STM32F4-Discovery

Yesterday I finally received my STM32F4 ARM Discovery Board.

Right now I am a little bit busy, so I can’t play with it. I only peered to the datasheet and checked if it works. To my surprise it has a lot more features, than I thought. Among others there are interfaces for CAN Network, Camera interface, LCD interface and Secure Digital I/O, for memory cards.

There is a demo software installed on the board, which uses the three axis accelerometer and blinks LEDs after power is connected. When the board is connected with a second USB cable to the PC it acts as a standard mouse.

This is awesome. The cost of this board isn’t high, I paid for it less than 100,- PLN. There are open source tools, a lot of documentation and the community surrounding it is very large.

Leave a Reply

